The Avengers (2012)

The Avengers is the superhero team of six superheroes - Iron Man, Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye, and Black Widow.

When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster.

Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.

Director: Joss Whedon
Release Date: 25 April, 2012
Running Time: 143 minutes